to main navigation

to content

to area navigation

Current special exhibitions

  • Katagami Nr. 55, Färbeschablone, 19. Jh (vor 1889) © Kunstgewerbemuseum, Staatliche Kunstsammlungen Dresden

    Logical Rain

    A treasure trove of Japanese craftsmanship has been rediscovered. For 125 years it layed undisturbed in the storage depot of the Kunstgewerbemuseum at Schloss Pillnitz. ...more

  • Gerhard Richter im Albertinum vor den Gemälden Abstrakte Bilder (937/1-4) Copyright Gerhard Richter Archiv, SKD, Foto: Oliver Killig

    Gerhard Richter

    Gerhard Richter is reinstalling the exhibition rooms that have been dedicated to him. At the centre of the presentation is a series of four large-format 'Abstrakten Bildern (937/1-4)' that were created in the last year. ...more

  • Preview

    Our preview presents the upcoming special exhibitions in Dresden, Leipzig, Herrnhut and the rest of the world ...more

  • At other locations

    Our artworks are not only on view in Dresden, Leipzig and Herrnhut, but also in Germany and the rest of the world. Read more about the special exhibitions that are presented at other locations ...more